Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Edwin Encarnacion
AVG HR RBI
.153 4 5
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 1/7/1983 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rangers (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 7 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Encarnacion scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Cin 69 211 25 49 16 0 9 31 20 60 3 0 .232 .308 .436
2006 Cin 117 406 60 112 33 1 15 72 41 78 6 3 .276 .359 .473
2007 Cin 139 502 66 145 25 1 16 76 39 86 8 1 .289 .356 .438
2008 Cin 146 506 75 127 29 1 26 68 61 102 1 0 .251 .340 .466
2009 Cin 43 139 10 29 6 1 5 16 24 38 1 1 .209 .333 .374
2009 Tor 42 154 25 37 5 1 8 23 13 29 1 0 .240 .306 .442
2009 Tot 85 293 35 66 11 2 13 39 37 67 2 1 .225 .320 .410
2010 Tor 96 332 47 81 16 0 21 51 29 60 1 0 .244 .305 .482
2011 Tor 134 481 70 131 36 0 17 55 43 77 8 2 .272 .334 .453
2012 Tor 151 542 93 152 24 0 42 110 84 94 13 3 .280 .384 .557
2013 Tor 142 530 90 144 29 1 36 104 82 62 7 1 .272 .370 .534
2014 Tor 128 477 75 128 27 2 34 98 62 82 2 0 .268 .354 .547
2015 Tor 146 528 94 146 31 0 39 111 77 98 3 2 .277 .372 .557
2016 Tor 160 601 99 158 34 0 42 127 87 138 2 0 .263 .357 .529
2017 Cle 157 554 96 143 20 1 38 107 104 133 2 0 .258 .377 .504
2018 Cle 16 59 5 9 0 0 4 5 5 19 0 0 .153 .242 .356
Career 1686 6022 930 1591 331 9 352 1054 771 1156 58 13 .264 .353 .498

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 40 5 11 2 0 1 5 7 8 0 0 .275 .383 .400
    LDS 5 18 3 6 1 0 1 3 5 1 0 0 .333 .478 .556
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .227 .292 .273
2016 Tor Total 9 35 5 10 1 0 3 9 4 5 0 0 .286 .359 .571
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 3 1 1 0 0 .250 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 12 4 5 0 0 2 4 2 0 0 0 .417 .500 .917
    LCS 5 19 0 4 1 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .211 .250 .263
2017 Cle Total 3 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .222 .000
    LDS 3 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .222 .000
Career 23 82 11 21 3 0 4 14 12 16 0 0 .256 .358 .439


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.