Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Los Angeles Angels (60-60)


Sun. 8/12 Mon. 8/13 Tue. 8/14 Wed. 8/15 Thu. 8/16
vs. Oak
L 7-8
Box | Recap
@ SD
W 6-3
Box | Recap
@ SD
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT
Preview
@ SD
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
@ Tex
5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT

Padres' Kennedy looking for better fate vs. Angels

SAN DIEGO -- There are so many young starting pitchers advancing in the Padres' minor league system that two or three bad outings could spell doom for an auditioning starter.

Right-hander Walker Lockett learned that last Saturday when a third bad start bought him a return ticket to Triple-A El Paso.

Rookie right-hander Brett Kennedy could be feeling a little of that pressure Tuesday night as he faces the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim at Petco Park in his second major league start.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: M. Trout.309
HR: M. Trout30
RBI: J. Upton70
SB: M. Trout21
W: T. Skaggs8
ERA: A. Heaney3.88
Saves: B. Parker11
K: A. Heaney128
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .247 (17)
Runs: 548 (11)
Hits: 1007 (16)
Home Runs: 163 (5)
Stolen Bases: 64 (10)
OBP: .319 (15)
SLG: .421 (10)
Total Bases: 1720 (7)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.98 (15)
Runs Allowed: 512 (15)
Saves: 23 (28)
Strikeouts: 1043 (9)
OpBA: .246 (15)
OBP: .320 (16)
SLG: .419 (20)
Run Support: 4.61 (13)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
8/13 O. Morales Purchased From Minors
8/13 E. Paredes Sent to Minors
8/12 E. Paredes Called Up from Minors
8/12 T. Skaggs Placed on 10-Day DL (Left adductor strain)
8/11 A. Morris Sent to Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
8/12 A. Simmons Left knee soreness (day-to-day)
8/12 T. Skaggs Left adductor strain (on 10-day DL)
8/7 N. Tropeano Right shoulder inflammation (on 10-day DL)
8/6 M. Trout Right wrist inflammation (on 10-day DL)
8/1 T. Skaggs off 10-day DL
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.