Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Alexandar Georgiev
W GAA Sv%
17 3.04 0.910
Team: New York Rangers Height: 6-1 Born: 2/10/1996
Position: GWeight: 178 Birthplace: Ruse, Bulgaria

Latest News
Feb. 7 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 loss to the Sabres on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 12-11-1 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Feb. 3 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 5 of 6 shots in the Rangers' 5-3 loss to the Stars on Monday. Georgiev did not factor in the decision and remained at 12-10-1 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Jan. 21 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 14 of 18 shots in the Rangers' 4-2 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 12-10-1 on the season with a 3.11 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Jan. 16 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 38 of 40 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 win over the Islanders on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 12-9-1 on the season with a 3.06 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Jan. 14 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST11:05 PM CST12:05 AM EST9:05 UAE0:05 ET3:05 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Rangers' 6-2 win over the Islanders on Monday. The victory pushed him to 11-9-1 on the season with a 3.11 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Jan. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST10:53 PM CST11:53 PM EST8:53 UAE23:53 ET2:53 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 loss to the Canucks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 10-9-1 on the season with a 3.17 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Dec. 31 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST10:01 PM CST11:01 PM EST8:01 UAE23:01 ET2:01 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 18 of 24 shots in the Rangers' 7-5 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-8-1 on the season with a 3.23 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Dec. 28 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST8:03 PM CST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET0:03 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 43 of 47 shots in the Rangers' 5-4 overtime win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-7-1 on the season with a 2.99 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Dec. 20 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 34 of 40 shots in the Rangers' 6-3 loss to the Maple Leafs on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 9-7-1 on the season with a 2.93 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Dec. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 loss to the Predators on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 9-6-1 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Dec. 13 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST11:05 PM CST12:05 AM EST9:05 UAE0:05 ET3:05 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 15 of 18 shots in the Rangers' 6-3 win over the Sharks on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 9-5-1 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 8 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped all 38 shots he faced in the Rangers' 5-0 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-5-1 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Dec. 6 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET23:34 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 loss to the Canadiens on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 7-5-1 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Dec. 5 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 45 of 47 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 7-4-1 on the season with a 2.98 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Nov. 30 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST1:46 PM CST2:46 PM EST23:46 UAE14:46 ET17:46 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped all 33 shots he faced in the Rangers' 4-0 win over the Devils on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 6-4-1 on the season with a 3.07 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Nov. 23 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 38 of 43 shots in the Rangers' 6-5 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 3.42 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Nov. 14 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST8:03 PM CST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET0:03 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 21 of 26 shots in the Rangers' 9-3 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 4-4-1 on the season with a 3.22 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Nov. 12 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 overtime win over the Penguins on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 4-3-1 on the season with a 2.73 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Nov. 4 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 24 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 6-2 loss to the Senators on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-1 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Nov. 2 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST1:35 PM CST2:35 PM EST23:35 UAE15:35 ET16:35 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 win over the Predators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-1 on the season with a 2.27 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 29 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST7:29 PM CST8:29 PM EST5:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET22:29 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 29 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Lightning on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-1 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Oct. 27 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 9 of 11 shots in the Rangers' 7-4 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. Georgiev did not factor in the decision and remained at 1-1-1 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Oct. 22 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 32 of 35 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 overtime loss to the Coyotes on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-1 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Oct. 17 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 loss to the Devils on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Oct. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Senators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .969 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2017-18 NYR 10 514 3.15 4 4 1 - 1 0 27 331 0.918
2018-19 NYR 33 1874 2.91 14 13 4 - 5 2 91 1057 0.914
2019-20 NYR 34 1891 3.04 17 14 2 - 6 2 96 1063 0.910
Career 77 4280 3.00 35 31 7 - 12 4 214 2451 0.913


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.