Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Anaheim Ducks (0-1)


Thu. 1/14 Sat. 1/16 Mon. 1/18 Wed. 1/20 Fri. 1/22
@ VGK 
L 2-5
Box | Recap
@ VGK 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET1:00 BRT
vs. Min 
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT
vs. Min 
6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST8:30 PM CST9:30 PM EST6:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET0:30 BRT
vs. Col 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET1:00 BRT

Stone breaks tie in 3rd, Golden Knights beat Ducks 5-2

LAS VEGAS (AP) Mark Stone scored the tiebreaking goal early in the third period, Robin Lehner made 20 saves and the Vegas Golden Knights beat the Anaheim Ducks 4-2 Thursday night in the season opener for both teams.

The Golden Knights improved to 9-2-2 against Anaheim since they entered the league in 2017.

Jonathan Marchessault, Tomas Nosek, Max Pacioretty and Alex Tuch also scored for Vegas.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: M. Comtois2
Plus/Minus: M. Comtois1
Shots on Goal: N. Deslauriers3
PIM: J. Hakanpaa2
Win: None 
Shutouts: None 
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 2 (21)
Shots: 22 (26)
PP%: 0.0% (19)
Penalty Minutes: 2 (27)
Assists: 2 (23)
SH Goals: 0 (1)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 5 (5)
Shots Against: 29 (17)
PK%: 100.0% (1)
Penalty Minutes: 2 (27)
Shutouts: 0 (3)
Sv%: 0.828 (26)
Injuries
Date Player Status
1/13 M. Jones Lower-body injury (IR)
1/8 B. Guhle Sprained MCL (IR)
1/3 R. Kesler Hip (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
1/15 B. Hutton Signed as Free Agent One-year contract
1/14 K. Curran Called up from minors from taxi squad
1/14 M. Comtois Called up from minors from taxi squad
1/13 D. Backes Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 A. Stolarz Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 V. Lettieri Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 K. Curran Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 A. Welinski Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 M. Comtois Designated for assignment Taxi squad
1/13 B. Hutton Released
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.