Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Nashville Predators (10-14)


Thu. 3/4 Sat. 3/6 Sun. 3/7 Tue. 3/9 Thu. 3/11
vs. Fla
L 4-5
Box | Recap
vs. Fla
L 2-6
Box | Recap
@ Dal
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET22:00 BRT
Preview
@ Car
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET21:00 BRT
@ Car
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET21:00 BRT

Stars hope to prey on struggling Predators

As banged up as the Nashville Predators are at the moment, avoiding their longest losing streak of the season might be difficult against a Dallas Stars squad that finally has something positive to build on.

Without another key contributor in the lineup, the visiting Predators look to keep from suffering a fourth straight defeat Sunday night against the Stars, who will try to win back-to-back games for the first time since January.

After allowing nine combined goals to win four of its final five games in February, Nashville has been outscored 15-8 while going 0-3-0 in March.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: F. Forsberg24
Plus/Minus: M. Ekholm5
Shots on Goal: F. Forsberg95
PIM: M. Borowiecki36
Win: P. Rinne5
Shutouts: P. Rinne1
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 56 (26)
Shots: 773 (6)
PP%: 19.0% (19)
Penalty Minutes: 227 (7)
Assists: 94 (25)
SH Goals: 1 (19)
Standings
Central
  W L OTL Pts
Tampa Bay 16 4 2 34
Florida 15 4 4 34
Carolina 16 6 1 33
Chicago 13 7 5 31
Columbus 10 11 5 25
Nashville 10 14 0 20
Dallas 7 8 4 18
Detroit 7 16 3 17
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 79 (7)
Shots Against: 710 (15)
PK%: 70.4% (29)
Penalty Minutes: 213 (9)
Shutouts: 1 (17)
Sv%: 0.889 (29)
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/6 M. Duchene Lower-body injury (IR)
3/2 R. Ellis Upper-body injury (IR)
3/2 J. Saros Upper-body injury - left game (IR)
3/2 L. Kunin Lower-body injury (IR)
1/25 L. Sbisa Upper-body injury (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/6 M. Olivier Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/6 A. Carrier Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/6 M. McCarron Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/6 T. Jeannot Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
3/5 M. McCarron Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/5 T. Jeannot Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/5 B. Harpur Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/5 B. Harpur Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/5 C. Ingram Returned from Leave of Absence
3/5 C. Ingram Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.