Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Elliott again wins most popular driver

(AP Photo/Mark Humphrey)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) Chase Elliott's run as NASCAR's most popular driver hit two consecutive years when he was voted as the sport's top star.

Elliott won the award last season, the first since Dale Earnhardt Jr. retired to end his streak of 15 consecutive years as winner. Earnhardt Jr. fell one year short of the record 16 set by Hall of Famer Bill Elliott - Chase's father.

The award is based on a fan vote and sponsored by the National Motorsports Press Association. Bill Elliott won the award every year between 1984 and 2002 until he removed his name from consideration. But the honor was returned to his family last year with Chase's first victory, and the 24-year-old now seems to be a lock to reel off his own impressive run.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 1612:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 155:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Busch 5040 5
2 M.Truex Jr. 5035 7
3 K.Harvick 5033 4
4 D.Hamlin 5027 6
5 J.Logano 2380 2
6 K.Larson 2339 1
7 R.Blaney 2339 1
8 B.Keselowski 2318 3
9 C.Bowyer 2290 0
10 C.Elliott 2275 3
11 W.Byron 2274 0
12 A.Bowman 2257 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.